Sanmacs India - Best for MCA Entrance Preparation
Franchisee Program |   Courses |  Contact Us
Sanmacs India - Best for MCA Entrance Preparation
Post Your Query     Main Page
Career Options
Dinesh GuptaPosted on: 11/12/2011 at 04:36:34
What is an MCA qualification?

MCA is a time bound three-year (six-semester) course, approved by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) and conducted by almost all the Universities of India.
The selection of the students is based on a written test. The aspiring students with Bachelors or equivalent degree thereof with minimum of 50% to 60% (subject to notification) are eligible. (This apart, candidates appearing for Bachelors degree can also apply). Some Universities may also need mathematics at the graduation level. The entrance test mainly consists of Mathematics, and Logical and Analytical Reasoning. In some universities, the knowledge of Elementary English and Computer Awareness is also examined.
There are separate tests for separate Universities or Institutions across India.
There are 2 types of Entrance tests, Unified & Separate e,g. for securing admission to MCA colleges in Madhya Pradesh, there is a Unified MP Pre-MCA test. On the other hand, admission to JNU MCA is through a separate entrance test conducted by the University itself. Similarly for admission to various NITs(National Institutes of Technologies) there is a common test called NIMCET whereas IIT Roorkee, the only IIT in India to have a MCA Programme conducts its own entrance examination.

Home | About Us | Megaleap | MCA Training | Notification | Voyage of Success | Advertise with us | Alumni | Franchisee Program | Site Map | Contact Us
(Best viewed in 1024 X 768 Resolution) All rights reserved. Copyright SANMACS INDIA    Legal Disclaimer